Indiana Historical Society’s Popular Holiday Author Fair Features More than 60 Authors

Joey Amato | November 17, 2021

Are you ready for the Indiana Historical Society’s (IHS) favorite book event of the year? The annual Holiday Author Fair is just the place to find the perfect read for you!

This year, Author Fair attendees can mix and mingle with more than 60 authors of books about everything from sports and biographies to fiction, children’s books and politics, along with — of course — a lot of Indiana history.

The Holiday Author Fair takes place Saturday, December 4 from 12 to 4 p.m. at the Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana History Center, located at 450 W. Ohio St. in downtown Indianapolis. The event is included with general admission.

This year’s event features a scheduled appearance by two-time Indianapolis 500 winner, Al Unser Jr., who’ll be promoting his book, “Al Unser Jr.: A Checkered Past,” as told to author Jade Gurss. Unser is scheduled to appear from noon to 2 p.m.

Author Fair guests can also enter to win an IHS prize basket. IHS members will receive 10% off their entire Basile History Market purchase. Those who purchase a book will receive a coupon for IHS’s History Market, which features handmade Indiana products, art and ornaments for unique holiday gifts.

The History Center’s Saturday hours are 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., with the Author Fair taking place from 12 to 4 p.m. Guests are encouraged to purchase their admission tickets in advance in case capacity restrictions become necessary.

Admission includes IHS’s Festival of Trees holiday exhibit, with 75 elaborate trees decorating the building. To allow guests to mingle with the authors and have their books personalized and signed, masks will be required at this event. Reserve your tickets here:

Featured authors include*:

Jane Ammeson
Robert Blaemire
Ray Boomhower
Tom Casalini
Joe Lee
Cheryl Soden Moreland
John Mutz
Charlotte Halsema Ottinger
Rachel Berenson Perry
Rita Rose
Douglas Wissing

Children’s, Young Adult
Troy Cummings
Adriane Doherty
Donna Griffin
Rob Harrell
Rabbi Sandy Eisenberg Sasso
Talitha Shipman
Sammie Vance
B.A. Williamson
Michele Woods

John Cardwell
M.B. Dabney
Bryon Furuness
Terry Hawkins
Norbert Krapf
Anna Lee Huber
Linda Lewis-Everett
Michael Martone
Michael Maurer
Susan Neville
Barbara Shoup
Michael Stafford
Larry Sweazy
Daly Walker

Judith McBride Bentley
Robert Bowling
Paul Diebold
Nancy M. Germano
Jason Lantzer
Jim Madison
Anita Morgan
Andrea Neal
Joseph Pete
Ashley Petry
Ruth Reichard
Keith Roysdon
Kenneth Schoon
Rudy Schouten
Gary Sosniecki
Mark Souder
Andrew E. Stoner
Janis Thornton
Eunice Trotter
Ken Turchi
Julie Young

Ali Beckman
J. Brent Bill
DeAndra Dycus
Norman Minnick
Duane Nickell
Kelly O’Dell Stanley

Joseph Drozda
Jade Gurss
David Humphrey
Randy Mills
John Oreovicz
Al Unser Jr.
Kevin Wirthwein

*Schedule subject to change